EAA, The Leader in Recreational Aviation

Join EAA!

Search www.sportpilot.org  

EAA Sport Pilot Hotline - 877/FLY-1232


Welcome to the EAA Sport Pilot Instructor Database


The information below was provided by each flight instructor. EAA makes no warranty as to the accuracy of the information provided.

If you are an FAA Flight Instructor and teach students for the Sport Pilot certificate and want to be listed in this database click here.

California
City Name Company Phone E-mail Category and Class of Instruction Given Aircraft Available for Dual Instruction Willing to Instruct in Experimental Aircraft?
Aliso Viejo Ty Frisby Sunrise Aviation 800-717-4200 acropilot_ty@yahoo.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Piper J-3 Cub Yes
Apple Valley Herbert J. Tipton
251-454-8074 herbtipton@gmail.com Airplane land, Tailwheel, Glider S-233 Yes
Apple Valley Phil Dietro Inland Paraflite, Inc. 760-242-3359 phil@paraplane.com Powered Parachute land Powrachute Pegasus Yes
Auburn David Consbruck
530-906-0484 consbruck@earthlink.net Airplane land
Yes
Auburn Don Campbell Sierra Vista Aviation 530-823-3495 info@flysierravista.com Airplane land, Airplane sea Evektor Sportstar Yes
Big Bear City Arlan E Lynch
909-585-2155 rtrdrotordrvr@webtv.net Airplane land
Yes
Big Bear City Bob Nye Big Bear Air, Inc. 909-633-3522 bobbigbear@AOL.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Evektor Sport Star Plus Yes
Camarillo Brook Evans
805-987-6696 airmentor@verizon.net Airplane land, Tailwheel
No
Camarillo Henry Adelson
805-384-9934 res04fid@gte.net Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel
Yes
Cameron Park Don Bradley Foothill Sport Aviation 530-558-9613 info@foothillsportaviation.com Airplane land Rans S6 ES Yes
Carlsbad Keith Proctor
760-803-7850 Keith@carleen.net Airplane land
Yes
Chino Ted McLean
909-628-1319 tednjulie@aol.com Airplane land, Tailwheel
Yes
Chino Chris Petrikas E-1 Avaiation 909-606-9090 momx10@hotmail.com Airplane land Remos No
Corning Ed Pitman Pitman Air 530-945-1860 ed_pitman@hotmail.com Airplane land, Weight Shift land Apollo Fox Yes
Corning Carol Carpenter Rainbow Aviation Services 530-824-0644 carol@rainbowaviation.com Airplane land Quicksilver Sport II Yes
Corning Brian Carpenter Rainbow Aviation Services 530-824-0644 info@rainbowaviation.com Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel Quicksilver Sport II Yes
Corona John K. Emmons Emmons Aviation 949-436-0045 jkemmons@yahoo.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Piper L-4 Grasshopper Yes
Crestline Casey Erickson Allways Air Aviation 619-417-0839 CErickson242@aol.com Airplane land
Yes
Daly City Herb Young
415-585-3214 herb_young@yahoo.com Airplane land, Tailwheel
Yes
Davis Frank J. Bernhard
530-758-8522 fbernhard@ocg-us.com Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel
Yes
Davis Donald Ploof Cardinal Flight Instruction, Inc. 916-372-6748 mtploof@aol.com Airplane land Rans Coyote II S6-ES Yes
El Cajon Lynn Wyatt San Diego Sport Flyers 619-258-2190 sportflyers2@cox.net Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel Gobosh 700 Yes
El Monte Steve Privett Los Angeles Flight Center 626 579-5232 steve@laflightcenter.com Airplane land Flight Design CTSW No
Elk Grove Dr. Howard H. Winter Elk Grove Flying Service 916-685-9780 winterhj@msn.com Airplane land, Tailwheel
Yes
Felton J.R. Warmkessel
408-768-8654 flying@warmkessel.com Airplane land
Yes
Fontana Walter Wasowski
909-565-8099 flybiplanes4fun@gmail.com Airplane land, Tailwheel
Yes
Fremont Stephen R. Brandon CaliforniaPoweredParachute 510-579-9905 CaliforniaPoweredParachute@comcast.net Powered Parachute land Buckeye DM582 Yes
Fremont Wm. Byron Roberts FAR, Inc. 510-657-5309 bbclipper@hotmail.com Airplane land, Tailwheel
Yes
Fresno Wayne Bush Central Valley SportPlanes, Inc. 559-978-8332 lightsportplanes@comcast.net Airplane land FPNA Valor A-22 Yes
Fresno Robert Schwoerer Central Valley SportPlanes, Inc. 559-978-8332 lightsportplanes@comcast.net Airplane land, Tailwheel Valor A-22 Yes
Fullerton Daniel Wotring www.aviatorflighttraining.com 714-423-4440 AviatorFlight@yahoo.com Airplane land, Tailwheel
Yes
Garberville Fred N. Baron
707-923-2432 twobarons@saber.net Airplane land, Tailwheel Piper J-3 Cub Yes
Hemet Edwin James Matthews Flying Start, www.hemetflightcenter.com 951-663-0668 embirdman@yahoo.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Gobosh AT4-LSA Yes
Hemet Bill Harris Hemet Flight Center 951-658-2008 bill@hemetflightcenter.com Airplane land Gobosh G700 Yes
Hollister Pete Marsh Alaskan Airborne Adventures 831-245-9765 trikeman@gci.net Weight Shift land, Weight Shift sea Antares MR-34 912 Ranger Yes
Huntington Beach Joshua Muncie Sunrise Aviation 800-717-4200 jlmuncie@yahoo.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Piper J3 Cub Yes
Lakehead Dennis Chitwood
530-238-8025 h2opilot@netzero.com Weight Shift land, Weight Shift sea Polaris FIB (Flying Inflatable Boat) Yes
Lancaster Paul Minnicks III Minnick's Aviation 661-948-4692 minnicksaviation@gmail.com Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel
Yes
Lincoln Andy Massagli AeroSport West 916-543-0915 aerosportwest@gmail.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Sting Sport, Sport Star Yes
Lincoln Rocky Green Lincoln Light Sport Center 916-543-3303
Airplane land TECNAM BRAVO Yes
Livermore John Quayle
925-989-4008 QuaylePI@aol.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Aeronca 7AC & L-16-A Yes
Livermore Richard Robbins
209-629-7614 cldcruzr@sbcglobal.net Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel Aeronca 7AC, L16A(7BCM), Skylark Yes
Llano Jack Brian Brian Ranch Airport 661-261-3216 jack@brianranch.com Airplane land RANS S12 Yes
Lodi Terry Miller Flying 4 Fun 209-329-7681 tlmiller34@netscape.net Airplane land, Tailwheel Challenger, Quicksilver, Sport Star Yes
Los Angeles Ed Casey
310-339-0807 edcasey@yahoo.com Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel
Yes
Los Angeles Matthew Robinson Southwest Skyventures/LA Sport Aviation 520-678-2424 mwr@swskyventures.com Airplane land, Weight Shift land, Airplane sea, Weight Shift sea, Tailwheel, Glider Samba XL Motorglider, Air Creation Tanarg 912 Yes
Mission Viejo Raymond Hecker Academy Aeronautique, LLC 949-951-6784 rhecker@franek-tech.com Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel
Yes
Mojave Jeff Holle
661-824-2284 jeff_beth_boys@netzero.com Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel
Yes
Novato Bill Faust
415-897-8575 BUGSNTY@WORLDNET.ATT.NET Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel
Yes
Novota Joe Romson Sea and Sky Aviation 415-254-0210 jromson@seaandskyaviation.com Airplane land Tecnam Sierra
Oakland Bennie F. Harris
510-633-1972 tailskid@2by2.net Airplane land, Tailwheel, Glider, Gyroplane Aeronca Champ Yes
Palm Springs David Shapiro Desert West Aviation 760-327-3636 info@desertwestaviation.com Airplane land SportCruiser No
Palo Alto Bert Postma Stanford Flying Club 650-858-2200 sfc001@sbcglobal.net Airplane land Cessna-162 Skycatcher Yes
Paso Robles Doug Erway
805-459-7547 desaber6@charter.net Airplane land, Tailwheel Sonex, A22 Valor Yes
Petaluma Michael Globensky Spirits Up 800-971-5233 michael@spiritsupusa.com Weight Shift land Air Creation Tanarg 912 Yes
Placerville Harold E. (Hal) Stephens
530-263-3699 aerohal@comcast.net Airplane land, Tailwheel
Yes
Ramona Julie Keane Julie Keane Aviation Inc. 760-703-1967 jkaviation@gmail.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Evector SportStar Yes
Rancho Palos Verdes Daniel Colburn
310-373-0520 w6dc@arrl.net Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel
Yes
Red Bluff Irwin Fust Northern California Light Sport Associates 530-351-8203 IrwinFust@NorCal-LSA.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Flight Design CTSW Yes
Redondo Beach Jon Thornburgh
800-971-8710 Jon@JonThornburgh.com Airplane land, Weight Shift land, Airplane sea, Weight Shift sea, Tailwheel, Glider, Gyroplane Quicksilver GT-500, Sport Cruiser, Air Creation Trike, Samba motorglider, Lambada Motorglider Yes
Riverside Walter Wasowski Flabob Aero Club 909-565-8099 flybiplanes4fun@gmail.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Tecnam Echo P-92, Piper J-3 Cub Yes
Sacramento Mike Huckle

m230683@hotmail.com Weight Shift land Raptor Trike Yes
Sacramento David J. Gall
916-952-4475 David@Gall.com Airplane land, Tailwheel
Yes
Sacramento Bill Bardin California Sport Aviation 916-488-2FLY billbardin@surewest.net Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel Challenger II, Quicksilver Sport II, Exektor SportStar Yes
Sacramento Ray Mello Freedom Field.com 916-952-1819 N9817H@aol.com Airplane land, Tailwheel, Gyroplane Rans S-6, Rans S-7, Rans S-12 Yes
Sacramento Andy Massagli Lets Fly 916-730-4037 letsflymore@gmail.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Evektor SportStar Yes
Sacramento Gregory Thomas Light Sport West 855-LSA-West GThomas@LightSportWest.com Airplane land Remos GX Yes
Sacramento Steve Clyatt PoweredParaSports 530-878-8749 sclyatt@poweredparasports.com Airplane land, Powered Parachute land
Yes
Sacrmaneto Gordon Sorensen
916-548-2079 twotterdriver@hotmail.com Airplane land, Tailwheel
Yes
Salinas Shawn Kelly Acme Aviation 831-754-2263 shawn@acme-aviation.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Piper Cub No
San Diego Eamonn Powers Powers Performance Aviation 619-318-8364 powersaviation@gmail.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Aeronca Champ Yes
San Jose David E. Henderson
408-224-4781 lrn2fly@comcast.net Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel
Yes
San Jose Patrick Balagot AeroDynamic Aviation 408-251-4939 info@aerodynamicaviation.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Evektor SportStar, Zlin Savage Cub, Aeronca 7AC Champ, Taylorcraft L-2 Yes
San Jose Kyle Cooper AeroDynamic Aviation 408-251-4939 kylec@aerodynamicaviation.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Evektor SportStar, Zlin Savage Cub, Aeronca 7AC Champ, Taylorcraft L-2 Yes
San Jose Lennert von Clemm aerodynamic aviation 408-896-5589 lennertvc@earthlink.net Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel 7AC Aeronca, Evektor Sportstar, L2Taylocraft Yes
San Jose Jim Grant AeroDynamic Aviation 408-251-4939 info@aerodynamicaviation.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Evektor Sportstar, Zlin Savage Cub, Aeronca Champ 7AC, Taylorcraft L2 Yes
San Jose Zdravko Podolski AeroDynamic Aviation 408-251-4939 info@aerodynamicaviation.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Evektor Sportstar, Zlin Savage Cub, Aeronca Champ 7AC, Taylorcraft L3 Yes
San Jose Rimas Viselga AeroDynamic Aviation 408-251-4939 info@aerodynamicaviation.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Evektor SportStar, Zlin Savage Cub, Aeronca 7AC Champ, Taylorcraft L-2 Yes
San Luis Obispo Gary Sparks PCF Aviation
gary@xceltoday.com Airplane land
Yes
San Rafael Dave Mitchell
415-246-6127 dsmitch43@msn.com Airplane land, Tailwheel
Yes
Santa Ana Michael Church Sunrise Aviation 949-852-8850 mc@sunriseaviation.com Airplane land, Tailwheel, Glider Piper J-3 Cub Yes
Santa Ana Ron Rapp Sunrise Aviation 949-852-8850 ron@rapp.org Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel, Glider Piper J-3 Cub Yes
Santa Ana Ty Frisby Sunrise Aviation 949-600-5990 acropilot_ty@yahoo.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Piper J-3 Cub Yes
Santa Ana William G. Hill Sunrise Aviation 949-852-8850 www.sunriseaviation.com Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel Piper J-3 Cub Yes
Santa Cruz Steven A Blackwell Ocean Air Flight Services, Inc. 831-763-0290 mail@oceanairflightservices.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Tecnam Sierra and Eaglet Yes
Santa Monica Charles Thomson Santa Monica Flyers, Inc. 310-800-0203 Charlesdavidthomson@hotmail.co.uk Airplane land SportCruiser Yes
Santa Rosa Robert G. Archibald Dragonfly Aviation 707-575-8750 dragonfuel@aol.com Airplane land, Tailwheel, Glider Evektor Sportstar, Tecnam Sierra, Zodiac601, Cessna Skycatcher Yes
Santa Rosa Arthur Hayssen North Coast Air, Inc. 707-542-8687 art@northcoastair.com Airplane land, Airplane sea, Tailwheel Zodiac 601XL, Taylorcraft BC12D Yes
Thermal Scott Mourhess JacksonAir 800-714-8098 scott@flyjacksonair.com Airplane land Tecnam P92 Super Echo No
Torrance Terry Johnston
310-422-0147 terrysportpilot@verizon.net Airplane land, Glider Quicksilver Sprint II, SportCruiser, Samba XXL motorglider Yes
Torrance Matt Liknaitzky LA Sport Aviation 310-534-2509 matt@LASportAviation.com Weight Shift land, Weight Shift sea DTA Voyageur II 912 Yes
Upland Jim Byrd
909-982-0013 jim@byrd-jim.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Aeronca 7AC Champ No
Upland Michael Widder
909-297-6884 mwidder@earthlink.net Airplane land Gobosh 700, Sting Sport Yes
Upland Anthony Settember Foothill Aircraft Sales 909-917-5851 tony@foothillaircraft.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Gobosh 700s, Piper Cub Yes
Valley Springs Douglas Donaldson Golden State Trikes 209-327-6674 ddonald247@aol.com Weight Shift land
Yes
Watsonville Dave Stoik Ocean Air Flight Services, Inc. 831-763-0290 mail@oceanairflightservices.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Tecnam Sierra and Eaglet Yes
Wrightwood Robert Comperini
661-609-5576 bob@fly-ul.com Airplane land, Tailwheel Aeropro Eurofox Yes


EAA Aviation Center, 3000 Poberezny Road, Oshkosh, WI 54902
Phone: 920.426.4800

All content, logos, pictures, and videos are the property of EAA Copyright © 2014 - Experimental Aircraft Association, Inc.
If you have any comments or questions contact webmaster@eaa.org | Disclaimer/Privacy Statement